Editing Bookings and Booking History in the Diary
How to update an existing booking and view a customer's booking history
You can edit an existing booking at any time to add tags and notes, update customer details, change the booking size, or move it to a different table.
Edit a booking
- Select the booking from the diary in either Timeline view or Floor Plan view, to open the booking form.
- Select Edit to update any of the booking details.
- If you want the customer to receive a confirmation of the change, go to Communication > Resend SMS confirmation and ensure the box is ticked
- If you don't want to trigger a confirmation of the change, go to Communication > Do not send emails or SMS and tick this box
- Select Save once you're done.
Note: A booking history can be viewed at the bottom of the booking details screen under Booking history>Show/Hide Changes

View a customer's booking history
- Open a booking scroll to Customer history at the bottom of the Booking screen. This shows the customer's most recent bookings.
- Select Show All to view every booking this customer has made.
For venues that are part of a group: Venue History will also be visible, showing other sites in the group where this customer has booked.